Bucks County Herald

Doylestown Township board reorganizes


Last Tuesday may have been day two of 2018, but it was the start to the new year for local municipalities, including Doylestown Township.

As the law dictates, all municipal boards met on Jan. 2 to swear in newly elected officials, along with selecting their leadership for the new year.

The township welcomed one newly elected supervisor, Jennifer Herring, and one re-elected supervisor, Ryan Manion, who will serve her second term.

Barbara N. Lyons will continue as supervisors chairwoman and Rick Colello will remain as vice chairman.

The township's new tax collector, Sam Kolodney, was sworn in at the board’s reorganization meeting.
New auditors Stan Durey and Robert Repko also took the oaths of office.



Copyright ©2018 Bucks County Herald, Inc. All rights reserved.